• Blog Stats

    • 1,224,815 hits

ISS over Kendal Castle

Took advantage of a clear sky, a new camera and a late, bright, high “pass” of the International Space Station last night to try and get a picture I’ve wanted to take for years – the space station arcing over Kendal Castle…

It didn’t turn out quite as planned, because in the end the ISS was actually TOO high to let me capture its complete arc above the Castle, but I was pretty pleased with what I got. I’ll try again, on a night when the ISS traces out a rather lower arc in the sky, and I should get the shot I want then. In the meantime, this will do nicely…

One Response

  1. pat yourself on the back thats a great shot…and once again thanks for sharing it with us… 🙂

Leave a Reply

