• Blog Stats

    • 1,224,414 hits

Honouring Sagan…

The “Sagan Celebrations” continue over on the Kepler mission’s website, and I’m very proud to be a part of them. Not only was I asked to be a judge in their essay competition – which was HORRENDOUSLY hard!! – but they have graciously featured a short story I wrote for the celebrations…

That’s me over on the right there, posing beside a full size model of a Mars Exploration Rover during our amazing visit to JPL a couple of years ago. (I was happy, honest, I just hate having my picture taken!! 🙂 ) What is my story about? You’ll have to go and read it to find out! On the left is the biog to essay contributor Nick Previsich, and you really should go read his essay, it’s very personal and touching.

All this is, of course, building up to the announcement of the essay contest winner, so keep checking back on the site, especially if YOU entered the contest…!

Leave a Reply

