• Blog Stats

    • 1,212,402 hits

Wow… I’m on ALSJ!

I know NASA’s kept it quiet, and I’ve hardly mentioned it at all, but today is the 40th anniversary of the landing of Apollo 11 on the Moon. No, really, it is! ๐Ÿ˜‰

… so I’m unbelievably chuffed, and proud, that on this very special day, when Apollo is everywhere, the prestigious “Apollo Lunar Surface Journal” has used my ‘Armstrong on the Moon’ mock-up portraits.

You can see them by going here http://history.nasa.gov/alsj/frame.htmlย and clicking on the “Fun Stuff” link down at the bottom of the column of links on the left hand side…

ALSJ

Here’s one of the pictures they use. I know I’ve posted it before, but hey, if I can’t post it again today of all days there’s something seriously wrong! ๐Ÿ™‚

Armstrong on Moon-Full Moon col s

Leave a Reply

