• Blog Stats

    • 1,224,815 hits

Godspeed Atlantis…

untitled

Just a few hours to go now until the launch of space shuttle Atlantis on its mission to service the Hubble Space Telescope. I was going to write a long post about the importance of the mission, the risk, the bravery of the crew, etc, but I figure hell, if you’re a reader you’ll know all that stuff already (and besides, I’m too nervous to write much… I always get this way before a launch) so I’ll just give the usual message:

GODSPEED ATLANTIS.

One Response

  1. Amen to that Stu. I don’t know why, but this one seems more scary than all the others put together. What with this and Herschel and Planck going up together on Thursday (scary for different reasons!) I’m a nervous wreck already :-/ – but it’s also very exciting and I can’t wait for the results of Hubble’s ‘makeover’.

    Go Atlantis – Go Hubble! 😀

Leave a Reply

