• Blog Stats

    • 1,223,975 hits

The Eleventh Doctor is…

… 26 year old actor MATT SMITH…

ms

Ooooh… I can hear the knives being sharpened now… He’s too pretty, he’s too young… Dr Who has “gone Twilight”… and I’ll admit my first thought was “Oh hell, they’re ‘Buffy-ing’ it…”, making it a “younger show” – appealing to the Hollyoaks and Skins audience by having a good-looking young guy as the Doctor. But having seen him interviewed just now, and seen clips of him in other things, he looks like a decent guy, a good actor, and… well, let’s just see what happens!

They’d better bring back Martha tho…

2010 UPDATE: First episode of new series reviewed here: https://cumbriansky.wordpress.com/2010/04/04/dr-who-is-back/

19 Responses

  1. The new Doctor is from Flock of Seagulls?

  2. No one has the quality of David Tennant! The best doctor ever… The only three doctors I prefer are David, the previous and the first… The others are too bad for the role of the Doctor…

    • I think the same as you,I relly like David,he is THE BEST!I also think that he is handsome,but in some photos he looks akward…

    • I’m Sorry, But… WTF? I think Tom Baker Was Perfectly Suited For The role of The Doctor… You’re Just a Jaded Fan…

  3. You know…..im a little worried. Im a 13 year old girl. But ive been watching Doctor Who for awhile plus my dad and mom have been watching since Tom Baker. And ive watched alot of the Tom Baker episodes. Im deffinantly a Whovian. But Im not sure how this new guy is gonna do. I have no problem that he’s young. but I recently saw the trailer for the new series. And im really thrilled. I think he will do. I just hope Donna somehow comes back…..

  4. I. dislike him. very much.
    no offense Mr. Smith but I just can not sink my teeth into the kiddie version of the Doctor.
    Please prove me wrong. oh please oh please.

    • Why do u dislike him so much I in MY opinion love David but i just think that Matt is way sexier 😉 and its not just cuz Matt is younger

      • To be honest I think David Tennant Is way hotter, You know, in that Cute “Take me to Your Leader” Geeky Kinda Way.

      • OMG MATT SMITH IS THE BEST DOCTOR EVER THANK YOU. MATT SMITH IS WAAAAAAAAAAY SEXIER THAN DAVID. SORRY TENNIES……….. OH WELL I USUALLY NEVER HAVE CAP LOCK ON…. WHY DO I HAVE IT ON? MATT IS NOT A LITTLE KID ANYMORE HE DESERVES THE RIGHT TO BE THE DOCTOR.

    • I haven’t seen many doctors (I’ve seen tennant and eckleston and baker), but from what I’ve seen, smith is by far the best. He brings so much depth to the character, and I do not see him as the “kiddie version of the doctor” at all.

  5. […] calendar. It’s the weekend Doctor Who returns to our screens. Not only is there a <a href=“https://cumbriansky.files.wordpress.com/2009/01/ms.jpg“>new incumbent in the lead role (one a friend is reported as describing him as ‘the […]

  6. Give the guy a chance folks he has only begun,Your bound to of thought the same of DT when he began as the Dr. I think he will grow on us and I am letting him settle into his role before the judgements as he has big shoes to fill. I have watched since Jon Pertwee’s time and as they change you think oh no not a new one again, but they have worked to a degree havent they.

  7. i like the doctor and he’s a good actor it’s just the writing thats gone bad the steven moffat ones are alright but theres no real connection between the doctor and amy its too soon for her to snog him yet they don’t really know each other, so hes cute, but shes engaged and there is absolutely no connection between them, i’m sorry there just isn’t, he hasn’t even told her the story of the time war yet, it’s just ‘there was a bad day’ i’m a rabid doctor who fan and i think that the writers need to spice it up for the adults and that doesn’t mean just putting a snog in, with rose there was real connection and thats why she could snog him, but with amy there’s just nothing. i’m sure amy pond’s a very good actress too its just the writing is really bad, russell T davies was loads better. sorry but it’s just not what it was

    • if u think back on it a lot of the more boring episodes were written by russell T davies and the better ones by steven moffat anyway so u can’t blame the writing.
      i think the whole point of her kissing the doctor was to show that she knows nothing about him because if she did she wouldnt have done it. i have a fealing more will be reavealed throughout the series.

  8. I LOVE MATT SMITH! ❤

  9. I LOVEEE MATT SMITH 😀

    he is so beaautiful and he might not be as good as david tennant, who is also beaautiful, but he is pretty amazing 🙂

    and i like his bowtie a lot :’)

  10. […] The Eleventh Doctor is… January 2009 11 comments 3 […]

  11. Matt smith is amazing I thought ‘Whoooooohoooo we have a younger sexier doctor in the house. Bow ties are cool. Don’t interrupt me when I’m talking to myself. Apples are rubbish……. Maybe I can take the tardis back in time and go to when Matt smith was 13. I would just use my incredibly good looks, and then have him fall in love with me. Then we would grow up together and live happily ever after killing and negotiating with bad guys. THAT WOULD BE THE BEST ENDING EVER IN MY OPINION.

  12. […] (Waters of Mars), y en el 2010 iniciar con el onceavo Doctor, que ya está confirmado va a ser Matt Smith, acompañado por Karen […]

Leave a Reply

